Academic Divisions

The University maintains two major academic divisions: the College of Arts and Sciences and the John M. and Mary Jo Boler College of Business. In addition, the Graduate School, serving graduate students across the University, spans both colleges. The enrollment in Fall 2018 surpassed 3,500 students. In 2018-2019, the six-year graduation rate for students who entered the University in 2013 on a full-time basis was 78%.

Degree programs are offered in more than forty major fields of the arts, social sciences, natural sciences, and business. They include curricula for preprofessional study in medicine, law, dentistry, engineering, and teaching. A wide range of courses is available in day, evening, and summer sessions.